I just have a few minutes here to get caught up on a few things, but there has been a lot going on in the photo and tech areas these days. First, and propably foremost is Canon began shipping the highly anticipated 5D MarkII. Early reports have been very favorable and it looks like this camera is going to be a real winner!

I like printing books of my major photoshoots and vacations. I like the idea of scrapbooking, but sitting down with pictures, scissors, and glue is not that appealing. I recently found an online company that combines the best of both technologies. The company is called Scrapblog and can be found at http://www.scrapblog.com. I am currently editing my first book so I can’t comment firsthand on the quality, but I have it from a good source that the quality is outstanding!

I was recently presented with the opportunity to shoot the CHL All-Star game and I am really honored. I have quite a bit of hockey related photography items to discuss, but I will save that for next time!

